Top 5 Wednesday: Biggest Badasses

T5W

Hello lovelies – it’s Wednesday so that means it’s time for another Top 5 Wednesday!

Top 5 Wednesday’s is a group on Goodreads that was created by Lainey from the booktube channel, GingerReadsLainey. This group is open to any Booktuber or blogger that would like to get involved. Basically, there’s a list of topics every Wednesday and you find five things that fit well for the topic.

You can find the group here: Top 5 Wednesday

This week the topic is: Biggest Badasses

I love, love, love this weeks topic and I quickly came up with my favourite badasses. The great thing is, most of them are female! I love when I read headstrong, female badasses. The only thing with this list really, is that there are no obscure characters – they’re all from very popular series and stories. They’re still my favourites though, and I’m just going with my gut.

Without futher delay…

Katniss_Everdeen

Katniss Everdeen

Miss Katniss was the first character to jump into my mind, as she’s hardcore. What I love about Katniss is that she’s strong, and brave – to volunteer for a game, that she very much believed would end her life is very courageous. Not only is she all of those things, but she absolutely kicks ass. Katniss is not a character you want to mess with, she’d have an arrow through you before you could whistle the mockingjay tune. Love her!

tris prior

Tris Prior

Where to start with Tris? I cannot say she is my favourite character out there, but I do think she is pretty badass which is why she features here. Tris thinks for herself, she goes with her gutt and makes decisions that she feels are right for her. Way back in Divergent she bit the bullet and changed factions, as she believed that is where she belonged. In terrifying danger she’s able to react quickly and take out her opponent – and even in Allegiant (god damn that book) she’s fearless.

maxresdefault4

Liesel Meminger

In terms of this list, Liesel isn’t your typical badass – but I have many reasons why she’s on this list. To share a few, Liesel is living in war time Germany – where there is a constant threat against her life. Despite this, she’s party to hiding a jew in her basement. She steals books and other things (even from the Mayor’s house) and most importantly, she’s a sense of calm to others in times of true horror. The stunning thing about this character is that she is fearless, brave and at times a little reckless and she’s a child, and I think that is pretty badass.

DF-02130_R – Rosamund Pike portrays Amy Dunne, whose mysterious disappearance turns her husband into a possible murder suspect.

‘Amazing’ Amy

This list features a couple of villians, and I like to think even those types of characters are pretty badass – I wouldn’t want to mess with them, that’s for sure. ‘Amazing’ Amy is incredibly intelligent, she is cunning and manipulative – and what is most frightening, she is a very convincing liar. She’s badass to me because when she stands up for herself – granted, admittadly in very extreme and hurtful ways – nevertheless, she’s not someone I’d want to tick off. Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned.

Lordvoldemort

Lord Voldermort

Of course, a Harry Potter character – but this time I thought I’d include the ultimate villain and choose Lord Voldermort. The reason being is that he’s probably my favourite villain, just the way he carries himself and the extremes he goes to try and be immortal. Insane, and pure evil. The vast majority of the wizarding popularity feared him. He created ‘spare lives’ – if you can imagine it like playing Zelda and collecting the life hearts. Most badass of all, he does all of this with such flare. Truly evil, yet pretty cool to read about.

I hope you enjoyed this weeks Top 5 Wednesday, I had a lot of fun recollecting which characters are my favourite badasses. Let me know which characters stand out to you as your favourites, I’d love to know why too. Make sure to check back next week for another Top 5 Wednesday, and the topic will be: Books You Were Spoiled For

Leave a Reply

