January Wrap Up and Favourites

monthy wrap up favourites

Hello lovelies – welcome to my January Wrap Up & Favourites

In my welcome back post at the beginning of July 2015, I mentioned a bunch of things that I was adding to my blog – if you’d like to read that and catch up with some of the changes, you can find that here: What To Expect. These monthly posts will focus on what books I’ve read this month, and what I’m currently reading. I’ll also share with you some of my favourite things from the month of January!

Here are the books I completed in January:

The Grown Up by Gillian Flynn

Asking For It by Louise O’Neill

Kind of dissapointed I didn’t read more this month. I’ve had a lot going on to be fair, so my focuses have been elsewhere. I’m hoping to make more time to read in February.

Currently Reading:

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phonix by J.K. Rowling (re-read)

I’m forever re-reading this series, and definitely so if I’m suffering from a reading slump – I’ve always found this gets me reading again.

Favourite things from this month:

Prepping for my holiday! I’ve not properly mentioned this on my blog, but my best friend Laura and I are going to Orlando, Florida for 10 days. We jet off on the 3rd of February, and we’re staying on Disney property in a resort called the Wilderness Lodge. We’re both so excited, and I’m enjoying the prep! Maybe it’s the Ravenclaw in me, but I’ve made a little journal to take with information and packing lists etc. It’s part of the build up for me!

I’ve not got lots of favourites from this month, because the above is what has grabbed my attention the most! I’ve been watching haul videos, and vlogs and that’s taken my spare time.

I hope you enjoyed this months favourites and wrap up post. Make sure to look out for February’s wrap up too! Let me know in the comments what books you’ve read this month, and what you’ve been loving.

3 thoughts on “January Wrap Up and Favourites

  1. Your trip sounds really fun ! I didn’t get much reading done this month either the only book I finished is Room by Emma Donoghue and I am working my way through the Danish Girl by David Ebershoff both of which are amazing

    Like

    • I cannot wait. We go next Wednesday, and today I picked up my US Dollars. Very exciting!
      Oooh! I’ve heard great things about Room. Hasn’t there just been a movie adaptation released? Will you be watching it? Xxx

      Like

      • Yes there is a movie adaptation and the actress won a Golden Globe for her performance. I definitely want to watch it as soon as I can I watched the trailer and it looks quite good (don’t watch it before you read the book it gives everything away) you should read it! Have fun in the US 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

