October Wrap Up and Favourites

monthy wrap up favourites

Hello lovelies – welcome to my October Wrap Up & Favourites

In my welcome back post at the beginning of July, I mentioned a bunch of things that I was adding to my blog – if you’d like to read that and catch up with some of the changes, you can find that here: What To Expect. These monthly posts will focus on what books I’ve read this month, and what I’m currently reading. I’ll also share with you some of my favourite things from the month of October!

Here are the books I completed in October:

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

The Haunting Of Sunshine Girl by Paige McKenzie

Love, Rosie by Cecilia Ahern

Sadly, it feels like I’ve had a slow reading month. I’ve just not been urged to pick up a book – life getting in the way for the majority of it. With that being said, I’m content with the amount I’ve read – at least I’ve read something, right?

Currently Reading:

Hate List by Jennifer Brown

Favourite things from this month:

october 3

Autumn is hereeee! It truly is my favourite time of year, for many reasons. I actually love the weather, as during Summer I avoid being in the sun (my skin is really fair and burns too easily). I wearing jumpers and boots, and it’s the time I feel comfiest. My surroundings are always prettier this time of year, I love the leaves and the colours of this time of year. My birthday is also this season, I’ll be turning 26 on the 19th November.

october 4

Something new this year, I tried my first pumpkin spice latte. At first I wasn’t sure that I liked it but then I kept thinking about it and tried another one. Fell in love, and have definitely popped back in for more. I know, I know – it’s clichéd. You like what you like, right? I’m not ashamed. Also, I think the new Autumn take away cups are adorable.

Autumn fire

As you may remember, I moved house back in March. We moved from the little cottage that had real fireplace, and I made full use of it last Autumn/Winter. This season we don’t have that, and I really miss it. So, I’ve improvised and found a way of having a beautiful crackling fire – perfect for when I’m reading. I got this by popping a Youtube video on to my TV. It’s 10 hours long, and sounds fantastic.

october 2

Another typical Autumn must-have, candles. This month I lit a votive I’d been saving from last Christmas, because the scent was perfect for this time of year. That votive was a cinnamon scented one from Yankee candle. I loved it so much that I went and bought a full size one. It’s the perfect spicy scent, and it makes me feel really cosy.

I hope you enjoyed this months favourites and wrap up post. Make sure to look out for November’s wrap up too! Let me know in the comments what books you’ve read this month, and what you’ve been loving.

One thought on “October Wrap Up and Favourites

  1. Great wrap up post, you’ve read some fab books this month. I love your photos too and am very envious of your cinnamon-scented Yankee Candle – that is one of my favourite fragrances by them. I might have to treat myself soon! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

