September Wrap Up and Favourites

monthy wrap up favourites

Hello lovelies – welcome to my September Wrap Up & Favourites

In my welcome back post at the beginning of July, I mentioned a bunch of things that I was adding to my blog – if you’d like to read that and catch up with some of the changes, you can find that here: What To Expect. These monthly posts will focus on what books I’ve read this month, and what I’m currently reading. I’ll also share with you some of my favourite things from the month of September!

Here are the books I completed in September:

The Accident Season by Moira Fowley Doyle

All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

The Bookshop On The Corner by Rebecca Raisin

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by JK Rowling (re-read)

Every You, Every Me by David Levithan

What I’m Currently Reading:

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

Favourite things from this month:

Baby announcement

Firstly, I’m going to be an auntie again! My brother and his partner, Jen are expecting their first baby together. Due around the end of April!! I’m so excited for them and to meet my new niece or nephew. I’ll keep you updated in terms of the gender and when they’re born. Also, I’m gathering ideas for the baby shower – so let me know if you have any fun party games or anything! Eeeeek, very exciting!

Bag baby

I got a new baby… okay, it’s a handbag but still! I saved up and splurged on a Michael Kors bag. It’s a Large Jet Set Travel (East West) Tote bag with silver hardware. I absolutely love it, it’s perfect for my needs. I like lots of space to hold the things I need during the day, plus space for my book (enough so that it doesn’t get destroyed) and this bag delivers. Love!

2015 Goodreads

I finally completed my Goodreads challenge! I probably should have finished it last month but my reading pace has slowed down somewhat. Anyway, I’ve finally finished it – woohoo! Definitely proud of my reading accomplishments compared to this years. I’ve read a lot of fantastic books this year too – so much so, that I’m already dreading the thought of trying to pick my top 10 for the year!

Un-haul

 Kicking my Kill My TBR projects ass! I tweeted the above picture this month showing you all of the books I’d taken to a local charity shop. In total I un-hauled 17 books for a number of different reasons. Some I’ve read and know I’ll never want to pick up again, some I know I’ll just never get round to reading. Hopefully they’ll find a new home and they’ll be a favourite read for someone.

I hope you enjoyed this months favourites and wrap up post. Make sure to look out for October’s wrap up too! Let me know in the comments what books you’ve read this month, and what you’ve been loving.

Leave a Reply

