August Wrap Up and Favourites

monthy wrap up favourites

Hello lovelies – welcome to my August Wrap Up & Favourites

In my welcome back post at the beginning of July, I mentioned a bunch of things that I was adding to my blog – if you’d like to read that and catch up with some of the changes, you can find that here: What To Expect. These monthly posts will focus on what books I’ve read this month, and what I’m currently reading. I’ll also share with you some of my favourite things from the month of August!

Here are the books I completed in August:

Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson

Virgin by Radhika Sanghani

The Manifesto On How To Be Interesting by Holly Bourne

What I’m currently reading:

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by JK Rowling (re-read)

The Accident Season by Moira Fowley-Doyle

Honestly, it’s not been a great month – but I’m happy that I’ve read something this month. I think I’ve been bordering on a reading slump this month, probably because I read a lot of books in July. I’d attempted to get involved in the #boutofbooks readathon but I barely read anything. Oops.

Favourite things from this month:

I went on holiday! Stewart and I went to the Lake District, and stayed on a campsite in Coniston. We did a lot of walking and sightseeing. We had a lot of fun, and it was a much needed break from work and a good (gorgeous) change of scenary.

2014-08-12 17.13.10

Okay, so I’ve been buying a lot of books recently. I’m actually feeling quite happy about this – even though it could have affected my Project Kill My TBR. I’ve gotten into a system where if I purchase new books, I take some off of my shelves that I know deep down I won’t read.

Pretty Little Liars!! Definitely a favourite this month. I’ve been a fan of this series for many years, and the summer finale was quite interesting to say the least. Without giving away any spoilers, I was initially underwhelmed with the big A reveal, but once I heard the story behind it – I started to enjoy it more. Granted, there are a few plot holes so I’ll be looking to see how they straighten those out.

One thing I’ve loved this month is the release of the Harry Potter Pop! Vinyl figures. So far, I’ve collected Harry, Ron, Hermione & Dumbledore. They’re currently sitting proudly on my bookshelf with all of my other related items.

IMG_6860

On a similar Potter related vein, I’m loving all of the HP Pjs in Primark at the moment. I bought 3 pairs, along with the slippers and some house socks. Definitely can’t have too many pjs, I honestly practically live in them.

I hope you enjoyed my first favourites and wrap up post. Make sure to look out for September’s wrap up too! Let me know in the comments what books you’ve read this month, and what you’ve been loving.

9 thoughts on “August Wrap Up and Favourites

Leave a Reply

