Top 5 Wednesday: Book Series I Wish Had More Books

T5W

Hello lovelies – it’s Wednesday so that means it’s time for another Top 5 Wednesday!

Top 5 Wednesday’s group, which is a group on Goodreads created by Lainey from the booktube channel, GingerReadsLainey. This is open to any Booktuber or blogger that would like to get involved. Basically, there’s a list of topics every Wednesday and you find five things that fit well for the topic.

You can find the group here: Top 5 Wednesday

This week the topic is: Book Series I Wish Had More Books

To be honest, I haven’t read tons of series so I would have to pick the series that I have read. As they’ll be quite well known and obvious choices, I will explain what books I would like to see from that series. Whether that be prequels, or books set from someone else’s perspective.

Warning Spoilers

Harry Potter New

The Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling.

Lets start with the most obvious one, shall we? We all knew when I saw this weeks topic, this series would automatically make the list. What books I would like to see from this series are books written from the years between the Battle of Hogwarts, and the moment we witness in the epilogue of the Deathly Hallows. I’d also love to witness Hogwarts from the next generation of characters, and hear more about how the school has progressed over the years.

twilight

The Twilight Saga by Stephanie Meyer

I know what you’re thinking, but don’t judge! I’d actually be interested in reading books from Renesmee’s point of view. I had a lot of questions about the future of this character that weren’t really touched on in the series. For example, what would her highschool experience be like? Would she actually end up with Jacob? Could they have kids, wouldn’t they be a strange hybrid of vampire, human & wolf? Anyway, I think they’d make for an interesting read.

hunger games

The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins

I told you these series were obvious choices, because they’re really popular. The books I’d like to see as additions to this trilogy are basically more of the actual games, from the perspective of the previous champions. Not only would it make for an action packed read, but we’d also get to learn about what it’s like to grow up in the different districts. I’d also love to catch up with the characters and see how their lives are now, maybe read something from one of the children’s perspectives.

Divergent

The Divergent Series by Veronica Roth

When I read Allegiant, I thought it was interesting to read from Four’s perspective (granted it was often difficult to differentiate his voice from Tris’) and the author released a collection of stories from this character. I have yet to read those, but I’d like to read more about the factions and living in those factions. I was obsessed with the initiation processes and the world building, and with that in mind – imagine reading a book from the perspective of Caleb! We’d get to see the inner workings of the Erudite side, and see what drove him down the path he chose.

 The Selection

The Selection Series by Kiera Cass

In terms of extra books for this series, we are already receiving some books from another characters perspective – which are interesting. I want to read more about America’s life after the Selection process is over. In the latest books, she almost floats about in the background and I want to know what really happened. There was a lot of big changes in how the societies would be ran, and so I wanted to see how more about this process. It’s touched upon in the latest addition, but I want to hear more.

Indeed, these were obvious choices and so I’d love to hear what series you’d love to see expanded! I hope you enjoyed this post, and make sure you check back next Wednesday for another topic. The next Top 5 Wednesday topic is: favourite cities!

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Book Series I Wish Had More Books

Leave a Reply

