Top 5 Wednesday: Anticipated Pre-Orders for the Rest of the Year

T5W

Hello lovelies – it’s Wednesday so that means it’s time for another Top 5 Wednesday!

Top 5 Wednesday’s group, which is a group on Goodreads created by Lainey from the booktube channel, GingerReadsLainey. This is open to any Booktuber or blogger that would like to get involved. Basically, there’s a list of topics every Wednesday and you find five things that fit well for the topic.

You can find the group here: Top 5 Wednesday

This week the topic is: Anticipated Pre-Orders for the Rest of the Year

I’m technically cheating with this post, because I haven’t actually pre-ordered these books. However, they’re books I will definitely look into purchasing once they’ve been released. There’s some really exciting books coming out in the later half of the year, and so without further delay, here are the five I’m looking forward to:

Another Day

Another Day by David Levithan

I recently read Every Day and fell in love with it, and when I met the author a few months back he mentioned their would be a companion novel. Needless to say, I immediately added it to my wishlist! This novel is set from Rhiannon’s point of view, and I’m interested to see how this works out. I’ve not read many companion novels in the past, but I’ve always enjoyed books with multiple perspectives. Every Day quickly became one of my favourite books and so I’m thrilled to have another glimpse into the this world.

This book is set to release: 30th July 2015

Carry On

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

Another one of my favourite authors, I’m obsessed with the works of Rainbow Rowell. Around this time last year, I went to see this author for my first ever book signing. During that signing she mentioned her next novel would be a spin-off from Fangirl, in which, she brings the fanfiction from the book into a full novel. I’m quite excited about this, as the snippets we got in Fangirl read (and she said was inspired by) Harry Potter. I’m very excited to get my hands on, what will be, Rainbow’s first trek into YA fantasy.

This book is set to release: 8th October 2015

Everything Everything

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

Booktube is what inspired me to add this to my wishlist. We all knew we’d find these on the list – in fact, the next two were introduced to me via the Booktube community. Specifically those that went to BookCon, which is a book convention held in America. This (and the next two) popped up in several haul videos and I really liked the premise. To put it simply, it’s about a girl that is allergic to everything. That really intrigued me and I need to find out more. Plus the cover is gorgeous!

This book is set to release: 3rd September 2015

Never Always Sometimes

Never, Always, Sometimes by Adi Alsaid

Last year, I bought Let’s Get Lost by this author (and I’ve yet to read it but I’m hoping to get to it this summer), but along with that novel – this one also sounded really interesting. Apparently, this book is about two friends that write a Never List about the things they vow to never do whilst they’re in highschool. One of those rules is to never to date each other, but some rules are made to be broken. This book sounds absolutely adorable, and I can’t wait to get my hands on it. At least I can read the author’s other book whilst I wait.

This book is set to release: 13th August 2015

The Rest Of Us Just Live Here

The Rest Of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

I’ve heard fantastic things about this author, particularly his novel More Than This. When I saw this book pop up in a bunch of BookCon haul videos, my ears picked up and I added this to my wishlist. From what I can gather, this book is about not being the chosen one, and what if after all your life is pretty average? Maybe we need to go and find the extraordinary to add to our ordinary lives. I think this will make quite a fascinating read, and it’ll be somewhat refreshing to finally pick up a book from this author.

This book is set to release: 27th August 2015

I hope you enjoyed hearing what books I’m anticipating from the rest of the year. Let me know what you’re looking forward to! I’m always on the hunt to find a new favourite book. Check back next Wednesday for my next Top 5 Wednesday post, and that topic is: Side Characters That Deserve Their Own Series

12 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Anticipated Pre-Orders for the Rest of the Year

  1. Not fair! All the books on there are my most anticipated books as well hahaha
    I’m currently reading an ARC of Another Day! It’s amazing so farβ™₯

    Everything Everything and Never Always Sometimes.. agh! I want them so badly..
    Obviously great picks πŸ™‚

    Jumana @ Books by Jay

    Like

    • I finished Another Day at the beginning of the month, and I did really enjoy it! Maybe not as much as Every Day, but I did love it.
      I read an e-arc of Never, Always, Sometimes too and that’s also pretty good!
      (I’d written this post before I’d read the books)
      Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment! Have a good day πŸ˜ƒ

      Like

  2. I just finished Every Day last night. Still not sure how I feel about it so I don’t know if I’ll be picking up Another Day or not. I’ve been hearing such awesome things about Everything Everything. I’m excited for that one! My Top 5 is here: http://bit.ly/1I38bCL

    Like

  3. There’s a lot of books coming out soon that I want to buy, but I’be never liked the idea of pre-ordering (what if you don’t like it when it arrives?). However, there are a few I’ve got my eye on…

    In particular, I’m looking forward to Jonas Jonasson’s next book (he wrote ‘The One-Hundred Year-Old Man…’), the next book in the Millenium series, and the next book by Robert Galbraith/J K Rowling…

    Out of all of them, though, I’ve only pre-ordered the 4th book in the Millenium series, because they’re such great books (even though this one is written by somebody else).

    The new Patrick Ness book sounds interesting and I had stumbled upon it before… I may have to give it another look!

    Interesting post!

    Liam
    http://www.thelifeofathinker.wordpress.com

    Like

    • I have the same thoughts about pre-ordering, plus I don’t always have available funds to use when they’re released. Sounds a bit strange but I like to feel the book in my hands sometimes too. Odd I know.
      I think I need to check out The One Hundred Year Old Man, I’ve heard good things about it!
      Yes, the Patrick Ness one looks interesting, I’m thinking about getting others from him too.
      I bet they’re good! πŸ˜ƒ

      Liked by 1 person

    • Oooh! It’s cool that we’re anticipating some of the same books. I will check out your post now πŸ˜ƒ
      Cannot wait for more from Rainbow Rowell, she is one of my auto-buy authors!
      Thanks for stopping by! πŸ˜ƒ

      Like

Leave a Reply

