Half Year Book Haul

half year book haul

Hello lovelies – today I wanted to share with you my half year book haul.

As you may already know, I embarked on a Kill My TBR. This post kind of serves as a bit of an update in that regards. In that post I explained that this project means different things for different people, but for me it meant that I wasn’t go to buy a ton of books for them to just sit on my bookcases. I also decided not to request books from publishers – but, I have still received some that are not included in this haul.

IMG_6411

Obviously, given the title of this blog post, I have bought some books this year. I’m very happy to say that it’s far less that this time last year. Baring in mind I didn’t write haul posts for January or February, at this point last year I had bought 117 books. That doesn’t include any books I received from publishers or from giveaways. So, if I told you I’ve only bought 26 books this year so far – you can see that’s a vast improvement.

Anyway, here are the books I bought so far this year…

 IMG_6414

Don’t Tell the Groom by Anna Bell

Don’t Tell the Brides-To-Be by Anna Bell

The Selection Stories: The Prince & The Guard by Kiera Cass

The Heir by Kiera Cass 

IMG_6417

The Realm of Possibility by David Levithan

Every You, Every Me by David Levithan

Hold Me Closer by David Levithan

Marly’s Ghost by David Levithan

Boy Meets Boy by David Levithan

IMG_6421

Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertelli

I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson

99 Days by Katie Cotugno

Don’t Even Think About It by Sarah Mlynowski

7 Days by Eve Ainsworth

The Sun In Her Eyes by Paige Toon

IMG_6419

Only Ever Yours by Louise O’ Neil

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

Playlist For The Dead by Michelle Falkoff

The First Phone Call From Heaven by Mitch Albom

IMG_6423

From Notting Hill with Four Weddings… Actually by Ali McNamara

The Gospel According To Drew Barrymore by Pippa Wright

Shopahoplic To The Stars by Sophie Kinsella

IMG_6425

All I Know Now by Carrie Hope Fletcher

The Girl On The Train by Paula Hawkins

Before I Go To Sleep by SJ Watson

Second Life by SJ Watson

There we go! That’s all of the books I’ve bought this year so far. I clearly have a teeny tiny obsession with David Levithan, and I’ve got most of the ones shown here signed – apart from Every You, Every Me because I got that after the event. I also went to get the SJ Watson books signed. Quite a few of these books I’d seen through Booktube, and I’m so grateful to have been introduced to them. Those include: Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda and Playlist For The Dead.

If you have any recommendations based on what I’ve already bought, let me know. I love finding new books.

5 thoughts on “Half Year Book Haul

  1. MY GOODNESS!! That is like one big book haul!! I’ll try to remember later tonight to go through and see about what to add to my never-ending TBR list. Lol

    I tried looking for The Selection by Kiera Cross a week ago, my poor dad was even trying to help me. It was precious to say the least! We could only find The Elite. The one time I go looking for it at Walmart and it wasn’t there. They have 50 Shades of Grey by the hundreds but hardly nothing new. 😦

    Like

  2. It is! Granted it’s 6 months work of purchasing – still less than my book haul last April. I’d bought 40 books in that one month – madness.

    I managed to find my book in a bargain book shop here. Indeed, 50 Shades (and the latest release) are always there! I flew through the Selection series though in a couple of days, I need to upload the review soon.

    What books are next on your TBR/wishlist?

    Like

  3. All I Know Now is great! I got an ARC and I really enjoyed it! I couldn’t get into The Girl on the Train or Second Life by S. J. Watson, but his book, Before I Go to Sleep is great! (the ending is a tad disappointing…). Oh, and Mitch Albom is a great author!

    Like

Leave a Reply

