Welcome Back!

welcome back

Hello lovelies – I’m baaaaack!

I just wanted to add a quick message to say thank you for sticking by me through my little blogger holiday. I’m definitely happy to be back and I have a lot lined up to share with you.

Firstly, I thought I’d tell you all what I have been up to. As you’re reading this, I’m off work for a week but the rest of the month I have mostly been working, to be honest. Some things I have done outside of work (and you’ll see in a blog post in the future): I went to see Wicked with my friend Laura, and yesterday I donated blood. I’ve also been to Liverpool a couple of times, and been back to my home town to see my family.

What I’m very happy to report is that I have been reading a ton! So far I’m kicking my Goodreads challenge where the sun doesn’t shine – I’m over the moon about that. I’ve read some fantastic books this last month, and one that I’d even consider to be one of my all time favourite reads. You’ll have to keep your eyes open for which book it was.

Whilst I’ve been away from my blog, I took the time to really think about the content I’m posting and what type of thing I would like to add to this blog. I’ve decided join in with the Top 5 Wednesday’s group, which is a group on Goodreads created by Lainey from the booktube channel, GingerReadsLainey. This is open to any Booktuber or blogger that would like to get involved. Basically, there’s a list of topics every Wednesday and you find five things that fit well for the topic. I might not do every week, and on those weeks I’ll just upload a regular tag post. Keep your eye out for today’s T5W post!

I’ve also looked into adding a few other bits and pieces. For example, as I’m no longer posting monthly book hauls – I felt like there was something missing for me, and I want to start doing a monthly post as I looked forward to writing them. For my monthly post I decided to do monthly wrap ups. These might consist of sharing what books I’ve read or am currently reading, and also random favourites or even things I’ve disliked from the month. I think these will be fun to write, and to look back on in the future.

I’ve also decided I’d like to discuss more movies on my blog. As you know, I’ve only ever posted movie reviews that are adapted from a novel – because I enjoy discussing them in that respect. However, I do watch quite a few films and I wanted to do little reviews about them. I’m going to call the posts in this little series ‘Mini Movie Mentions’ – and in those I’ll share with you what films I’ve watched and how I felt about them.

If there’s anything you’d like to see here on my blog, please let me know! I’m very thankful to be back blogging, I’ve missed it terribly – but I felt the blog holiday was something I needed and it proved helpful. Don’t forget to have a gander at my first T5W post. Failing that my next post will be my Half Year Book Haul – so check back on Friday to see that!

Hope you’re all doing well! Eeeek, let’s do this!

5 thoughts on “Welcome Back!

  1. Pingback: July Wrap Up & Favourites | Into The BookCase

  2. Pingback: August Wrap Up and Favourites | Into The BookCase

  3. Pingback: September Wrap Up and Favourites | Into The BookCase

  4. Pingback: October Wrap Up and Favourites | Into The BookCase

  5. Pingback: January Wrap Up and Favourites | Into The BookCase

Leave a Reply

