The Disney Book Tag

disney book tag

Hi lovelies, today I’m going to share with you the Disney book tag!

I found this on Katytastic’s channel, you can watch her video here and she was the one that made this tag. I love me some Disney so this will be a fun one to do. As ever, if you’d like to do this tag, feel free to take the questions from here. Okay, enough let’s get to it!

1. The Little Mermaid – a character who is out of their element, a “fish out of water”

My first thought was Cath from Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. She’s just started College, and her twin Wren wants to fly off on her own. Which means Cath is left, struggling to settle away from her. She is definitely out of her element, and her comfort zone.

Fangirl

2. Cinderella – a character who goes through a major transformation

I couldn’t think of any character better for this than Pat from The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick. At the beginning of this novel he is released from a mental hospital, and must deal with his emotions and those of the people around him. He really does go through a lot of personal development.

The Silver Linings Playbook

3. Snow White – a book with an eclectic cast of characters

When I came to this question, I had to stop and think for a few moments. My eyes scoured my bookcases until they landed on Love Is A Higher Law by David Levithan. This book offers three very different characters with one thing in common – they each have to deal with the aftermath of 9/11.

Love Is A Higher Law

4. Sleeping Beauty – a book that put you to sleep

Sadly this book is one that falls under this catergory. That books is Mr Penumbra’s 24 Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan. I haven’t posted my review for this yet so I’ll explain all there – but I literally passed out after reading a few pages of this book.

Mr Penumbra's 24 Hour Bookstore

5. The Lion King – a character who had something traumatic happen to them in childhood

Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins is the perfect candidate for this question. The entire novel is about her dealing with things that have occured before she was born, and throughout her childhood. Loss and devastation for entertainment purposes.

hunger games

6. Beauty and the Beast – A beast of a book (a big book) that you were intimidated by, but found the story to be beautiful

When I came to this question and I looked at my bookcase I realised that the biggest book in terms of pages is probably one of the Harry Potter novels, so fot this one I chose The Book Thief by Markus Zusack instead. Mainly because it’s a book that I was initially put off reading because I thought I wouldn’t like its content. Only to adore it, and consider it one of my favourite books after I finished it.

the book thief

7. Aladdin – a character who gets their wish granted, for better or worse

Trying to think out of the box a little bit for this question and I chose, Sara Wharton from Tease by Amanda Maciel. This character pushes for another character to hurt themselves, and in this case her wish came true, but it was definitely not a good thing.

Tease

8. Mulan – a character who pretends to be someone or something they are not

The obvious choice to me for this one are the characters from Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. I can’t really go into detail as to why this is the case, because it could spoil it for anyone that hasn’t read it. Just trust me when I say there’s more than meets the eye with these characters.

Gone Girl

9. Toy Story – a book with characters you wish would come to life

Well, we all knew I’d end up mentioning them at some point… but of course the answer for this is all of the characters from the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. It’s no surprise that I would love for this world to be real, and to be amongst the people I can only meet through the pages of my book.

Harry Potter New

10. Disney Descendants – your favourite villain or morally ambiguous character 

I’ve recently just finished this book, and one character that I loved to hate was Shona from Always the Bridesmaid by Lindsey Kelk. I will discuss her more in the review I have coming up on the 15th for the book tour. Shone is the definition of an agenda, she’s vile!

Always the Bridesmaid

This was another fun book tag to do, and I encourage you to do it if you’re interested. Let me know if you decide to try it!

One thought on “The Disney Book Tag

  1. Pingback: The Disney Book Tag – Abigail's Books

Leave a Reply

