Day and Night Book Tag

day and night book tag

Hi lovelies – today I’ll be doing the day and night book tag.

I was tagged by JoysOfBookworms to do this tag, so thank you dear! It looks like a fun tag, which was apparently floating around the Booktube community. If you’d like to do this tag then I officially tag you. I love doing different book tags, so I’ll get straight into the questions.

D: Do you read more in the morning or at night?

It really does depend on when I’m working. So, on a day off I tend do get all the boring house jobs out of the way, and then settle down with my book or blog in the afternoon/evening. I’d say the mostly at night then, like before I go to bed to wind down.

A: Are there any books that changed the way you thought about things?

I’d have to agree with JoysOfBooksworms in saying that Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher was quite the eye opener, and was also the first book that I’d read that dealt with hard hitting issues like suicide and bullying. I became hyper-aware of relationships, and the way people treat each other. Notable mentions: Tease by Amanda Maciel, and Playlist for the Dead by Michelle Falkoff.

Y: YA or not?

Definitely! I love Young Adult novels. Some people have sadly mocked me for being 25 and still loving these types of novels, but I firmly believe you should read whatever you enjoy. Reading doesn’t and shouldn’t have an age limit!

A: Are there any characters you honestly believe to be real?

Sadly no, but it doesn’t stop me from wishing they are. I could imagine being good pals with Cath from Fangirl, or earning tons of house points as a Ravenclaw student at Hogwarts.

N: Nobody borrows my books or I don’t mind lending them out?

I have to admit, I’m a little precious when it comes to my books. I don’t like lending them out, usually because I take good care of them and I know they might not come back in the same condition. I also find it hard to say no, so begrudgingly sometimes I do lend them out!

D: Do you ever smell your books?

I do! I love the smell of a good book, it’s one of the perks of a paperback. The scent has a lot of fond memories attached to it. Wonderful!

N: Not everyone likes books, is this a positive or a negative?

I think it’s sad because they’re missing out on some very amazing stories. I love the quote from George R.R. Martin, “A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies. The man who never reads lives only one.” I fully intend to live many lives, that’s for sure!

I: I keep my books in the best condition or maybe not? Which are you?

I am one of those that carefully reads their books. As I mentioned earlier, I do like them to remain in good condition. I don’t break the spine if I can help it, and I prefer floppy paperbacks for that reason. I definitely never ‘dog-ear’ the pages, so I always have a bookmark (in some shape or form) handy to hold my spot. 

G: Gosh I have too many books! True or False?

TRUE! Without a doubt, I have a lot of books – but then again, can we ever really ever have too many books? If I do have spare money, this is what I’m likely to spend it on, and there could be far worse things. However, I do feel guilty sometimes looking at my bookcases at all of the unread books, which is why I don’t buy as many any more. I’ve done really well so far this year.

H: Have you ever spilled or stained your books before with something, and if so how?

I have dropped food onto my book before, and I hate when it happens! I try to avoid it at all costs but when you can’t put your book down, and you’ve got to eat… these decisions have to be made. That’s why e-readers are handy – wipe clean!

T: Toned or untoned while reading? . . or in other words. . .Do you read and workout at the same time?

Goodness me, noooo! I think reading is an enjoyable and relaxing pastime, and doing a workout at the same time would get in the way of that.

I hope you enjoyed reading this tag. Make sure to check out JoysOfBookworms answers to this tag! I tag you – if you’d like to do it feel free to take the questions from here. Let me know if you do I’d love to see your answers.

3 thoughts on “Day and Night Book Tag

  1. Pingback: Day and Night Book Tag | Keep Going

Leave a Reply

