Movie Tag Part 2

movie tag part two

Hello lovelies, today I will be answering part two of the Movie Tag.

I decided it would be too long as one post so I split it up, so here is part two. If you haven’t seen part one, you can find that here. I found this tag over on youtube, on the channel TheSammiMariaShow and thought it would make a nice change from the book tags I’ve done in the past.

11- Favourite movie duo?

I really enjoyed Leonardo Dicaprio and Jonah Hill together in The Wolf of Wall Street. Jonah really compliments Leonardo’s performance and made the funny moments even funnier. Fantastic pairing. Otherwise, Johnny Depp and Helen Boham Carter are always a great match, i.e Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street.

Johnny Depp and Helena Bonham CarterTHE WOLF OF WALL STREET

12- Favourite animated movie?

This is an easy one for me, my favourite animated movie is Peter Pan. It’s actually my favourite Disney film, and one of my all-time favourites. It’s obviously not as advanced as the likes of Frozen or Wall-E but it’s still fantastic. I have lots of fond memories of watching this when I was growing up. A close favourite is Toy Story (all of them) because they’re also prominent in my childhood and hold a special place for me.

Peter PanToy Story

13- Actor/actress crush?

I’ve had several when I was growing up. My first real actor crush Leonardo Dicaprio back in his Titanic days, and before I really understood how good of an actor he is. I then moved on to Orlando Bloom especially as Legolas. Then the main one after that was Josh Hartnett, he caught my eye in Pearl Harbour and I loved him ever since.

LegolasJosh Hartnett

14- Favourite movie villain?

I’ve always thought Hannibal Lector was a pretty good villain. He’s cunning and creepy. Anthony Hopkins is a fantastic actor and really does play this character well. I also like the TV series, Hannibal – and will speak more about this in a separate post.

Hannibal Lecter

15- What movie surprised you the most?

The movie that surprised me the most, and left me thinking ‘what did I just watch?’ was Gone Girl. I had no idea what the plot was going to hold, and it definitely caught me off guard. It’s a fantastic film. The ending is a little disappointing but overall a great watch. I’m thankful I was able to watch this without being spoiled.

gone girl

16- If you could only keep one movie what would it be?

For this one, I’d have to think of a film that I could watch over and over again. It would have to be one movie that wouldn’t drive me insane after a couple of viewings. I know You’ve Got Mail is one of my favourites, but I think I’d prefer to have something that had more action, and so I’m going to say The Lord of the Rings (trilogy boxset – totally not cheating!). It has fantasy, lots of action and gripping plot.

The Lord of the Rings Fellowship of the Ring

17- Movie recommendation and for whom?

I’ll answer this one in two parts, one that was recommended to me that I loved, and one that I recommended to somebody that they loved.

Firstly, it was recommended to me by my other half, Stewart. He was telling me about this thriller he’d seen and told me to watch it. That film was One Hour Photo starring Robin Williams. Secondly, I recently recommended Divergent to Laura and she loved that. She loved it so much that we went to watch the sequel Insurgent when that came out.

One Hour PhotoDivergent_film_poster

18- If you could go back in time and marry an actor/actress from back when (now old) who would it be?

This is a good question, and I’m going to have a cheat answer. I’m going to say a young Elvis Presley. Well I say it’s a cheat answer, technically he did act in a few films. He was so good looking in his day, and that voice!

Elvis Presley

19- One remake you wish had never been made?

It’s sad for me to say this because it’s directed by one of my favourite directors, but I could have lived without the remake of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. It’s an okay film, but I just prefer the original.

Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory Charlie and the Chocolate Factory remake

20- About to die but could only watch one more movie what would it be?

I’d have to have to pick a film that would be warm and comforting. The last thing I’d want to see is something that’d scare me or make me feel uncomfortable. I’d have to say Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. It was my first glimpse into a world that I had fallen in love with, and if I was about to go, I’d want to go dreaming I was in that world.

FILM Philosophers Stone

21- Favourite movie genre/favourite movie from that genre?

I suppose by default my favourite genre is romantic comedies because that’s my go to, and I suppose my favourite in that realm is Friends with Benefits, starring Justin Timberlake and Mila Kunis. I think it’s a clever film that mocks the traditional rom-com and then follows the same structure. The dialogue and banter are on point, and it’s a great film to watch if you need a pick me up.

Friends With Benefits

22- What’s the first movie you remember watching in theaters?

I actually didn’t go to the cinema until I was around 8 or 9 years old. I remember going with my brothers to watch The Rugrats Movie. We all used to watch this cartoon growing up, and really enjoyed our first experience in the cinema.

The Rugrats Movie

I really hope you enjoyed this tag. I had fun answering the questions and thinking about all of the films I adore. As ever, if you’d like to do this tag then I officially tag you – feel free to take the questions from here. I’d love to hear if you do this tag, make sure to tweet me the link!

Leave a Reply

