My 1st Blogiversary + Giveaway!

blogiversary

Hello lovelies! I’m back to celebrate my 1 year Blogiversary!

That’s right — Into The Book Case is officially 1 years old!! I can’t believe it’s been a year already. It really has flown by, and I’ve loved every minute of it. I wanted to write a little blog post to mark the occasion, and reflect back over my first year as a blogger.

I remember this time last year really toying with the idea of starting a blog. A couple of my friends were already bloggers, and so I fired a bunch of questions at them and was encouraged to join in. I’d like to say a massive thank you to these ladies, for without them my blog wouldn’t be here – thank you to Emma (from emmaloubookblog) and Abbey (at miss bookworm reviews). I really appreciate all the help, encouragement and support you have given me, and still give me. I’m forever asking them questions about how they do things, and what works best for them. I’m incredibly thankful to them for everything.

In this past year my blog has developed tremendously, and I’m surprised at the direction it turned. When I began my blog I thought I was a book blogger, and all I was going to do was post book reviews. However my blog content grew quickly and I was posting all sorts of things.

Firstly, I started to write about films that have been adapted from novels, and post book hauls – which was still in the realms of a book blogger. I soon started adding ‘other’ posts as I called them, because I knew they couldn’t really be classed as book related but I still really wanted to do them. I began uploading a lot of ‘other’ content such as tag posts, discussion posts, baking posts, top 10 posts, follow me (on holiday) sorts of posts, game reviews, and a ton of other content.

It wasn’t until I was mentioned in a Blogs I love by whatlaurendidtoday that I realised that these ‘other’ posts were lifestyle posts. I think lifestyle blogging essentially means anything about you or your life, and whatever interests you at that time (at least that’s my interpretation of it). I began identifying my blog as a book, film and lifestyle blog – and I love that my blog has naturally progressed this way and I’m excited to see where it goes in the future.

I feel like today is my blogging graduation day, and I’m no longer a newbie. I’m a veteran blogger with a year under my belt. As I mentioned earlier, Emma and Abbey were the people that inspired me to start blogging, and I’m thrilled to say that I’ve passed that on to someone else. My beautiful sister-in-law Jackie (from thereader’sroost) began her blog, and like this blog, it developed from just books to beauty and lifestyle. I love that I can share this hobby with someone new, and introduce them to this incredible community of people. And what a community it is! I have met some of the loveliest people through my blog and twitter.

giveaway

As a thank you for all of the people that have read and supported this blog, I am going to be doing a giveaway!

I will be giving away any two books of your choice.

I thought this would be a nice prize, as you can maybe choose that book that you’ve had your eye on for a while and never got around to picking up.

This giveaway will be international, so anyone can enter. I’ll use either Amazon or the book depository to send you the prize, as long as those sites deliver to you country we’re good to go. If you’re under the age of 18, please have permission from your guardian because I’ll need your postal address.

I will announce the winner on Monday 2nd March, so you have until then to enter.

 If you’d like to enter this giveaway, please click here to be taken to the rafflecopter draw.

Massive thanks again to anyone that has supported this blog, and anyone who’s ever read anything here. My blog is currently forced into a short hiatus because I have no internet (I went to my parent’s house so I could schedule this one for you!) and I’m missing it so much. I have a ton of blog posts lined up ready to share with you all. I can’t wait to be back to my usual schedule! I feel lucky to have found this sort of outlet and I’m planning on sticking around for quite a while!

Lots of love,

Katie xxx

24 thoughts on “My 1st Blogiversary + Giveaway!

  1. Congratulations on reaching one year of blogging! Your blog is brilliant, you should be really proud of what you’ve achieved. I love your prize idea too; I’m desperate to read Elizabeth is Missing, and The Guest Cat, so they’d definitely be my choices!

    Becci xxx onlybecci.blogspot.com

    Like

  2. Congrats on your first year! I love your blog with your bookish and lifestyle posts, so I’m glad you’re enjoying it too and will be posting lots more. I hope your internet is back soon.
    Great prize giveaway as a celebration too. I don’t know which books I would chose if I was lucky enough to win, but I would certainly enjoy the browse.
    Happy Blogerversary.
    Amanda.

    Like

  3. Congratulations on the marking of your 1st Blogaversary, Katie! Although I am new to reading your blog, it’s absolutely beautiful and I’m in love with the layout of it all! You have talent in this passion of yours and am so glad that I stumbled across something like this incredible art called your blog that completely focuses on things that I love. Keep it up, you’re doing a fantastic job!

    Like

  4. Wishing you a fantastic blogiversary lovely lady! Congratulations and heres to many more years of the same! I think your blog is absolutely wonderful! So much variety, so all I can say is keep on doing what you’re doing! xxx

    Like

  5. Happy blogiversary gorgeous girly! Heres to many more years of your blogishness! Your blog is fantastic so alls I can say is keep on doing what you’re doing! xxx

    Like

  6. Congratulations! I’ll be reaching a year soon (in April) and I’ve enjoyed it so much, and met – virtually – some great people. Just discovered your blog, but I’ll be following you now!

    Like

  7. CONGRATULATIONS on your one year anniversary!!! I have mine coming up in the summer and I’m hoping to do a giveaway for that too. I’ve entered yours so fingers crossed eek! Thank you so much for sending your bloglink to me on twitter – your blog is fantastic. I’ve followed on Bloglovin

    Like

  8. Happy ‘Versary! I admire you book bloggers – the free review copies must be great, but to keep up speed to read and post each review quickly for extended period of time? Big commitment 🙂 You ask in the RC if we have any suggestions. I’ve not spent much time on here yet to know if you do touch on them some, but I’d love to see a few nonfiction titles pop up. Some people have had lives that rival any excitement we could find in fiction, and others have a comical writing style that makes reading whatever they touch fun. It’s a category I’d like to get into reading, but any time I hit a dull one I have trouble getting another one on my to read list. Would be nice to see bloggers take on a few of those kinds of books for some more variety 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

