Social Media Book Tag

social media book tag

Hi lovelies, today I’m going to do the Social Media book tag.

I’d originally seen this on Katytastic’s Youtube channel and thought it was a fun short little tag. If you’d also like to do this tag, feel free to copy the questions and answer them! Make sure you send me a link… on social media…

Let’s get straight into the questions:

Twitter: Your favorite shortest book.

Love Is A Higher Law

My favourite short read is actually Love Is A Higher Law by David Levithan. This book fits this question perfectly because it’s only about 150 pages long but is packed with a ton of emotion, and different pespectives and was such a powerful read despite the length. I am going to be writing a more indepth review of this book shortly, and so keep your eyes peeled for that!

Facebook: A book everyone pressured you into reading.

ThePerksOfBeingAWallflower

I wouldn’t necessarily say I’ve ever really been ‘pressured’ into reading anything, but I’d say I was heavily encouraged to read The Perks Of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. I originally had heard about this through my friend Samantha, and then I had been further persuaded by fellow book bloggers in a group chat on twitter. I must say I’m very thankful I did pick this book up, because I thought it was great.

Tumblr: A book you read before it was cool.

Harry Potter New

I suppose you could say any of the proof copies I’ve received as a blogger could fit this bill, because technically it hasn’t been released and therefore not had chance to be popular. But, I’m going to go for a more obvious answer for this and say Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. I read this book back before it was made into a film, and before it became known world wide.

Myspace: A book you don’t remember whether you liked or not.

Honestly, this is a tough question because I can generally remember whether or not I liked something. Sometimes I might forget how the plot is developed, or who the characters are but really I always have a sense of how I felt about them. Even if it was indifference, I still remember that.

Instagram: A book that was so beautiful you had to instagram it.

1

I love aesthetically pleasing book covers and I’m always instagraming the book I’m reading. I absolutely adore my fancy collection of Harry Potter novels, and also the beautiful copy of Grimm’s Fairytales that I received as a gift for Christmas.

Youtube: A book you wish would be turned into a movie.

TheFivePeopleYouMeetInHeaven

When I look through my Goodreads ‘read’ list, I realised that the majority of the books I’ve read have already been adapted into a movie. There was one that (to my knowledge) hasn’t been adapted into a film yet, and that is The Five People You Meet In Heaven by Mitch Albom. I loved this book, and thought this would have made a pretty decent film.

Goodreads: A book you recommend to everyone.

bookthieff

This may be an obvious one to those that have read my blog before, but the book I always recommend to everyone is The Book Thief by Markus Zusack. I constantly talk about this book to people that ask me which books I’ve loved. I’ve given this book as a gift, and lent it out to people too. Adore it!

Here is some of my social media sites:

Twitter: @intothebookcase

Instagram: intothebookcase

Goodreads: Katie Thompson

Youtube: KatieThompson89KT

One thought on “Social Media Book Tag

  1. Love this! The Book Thief is one that I always recommend to absolutely everyone too, and I have never had someone come back and tell me they didn’t absolutely love it 🙂

    I’ve seen quite a lot of hype around the perks of being a wallflower and it’s already been recommended to me a couple of times even though I’ve only been blogging three weeks – wasn’t sure whether to go for it or whether it was just hyper so this has made me more inclined to read it!

    Thanks for sharing

    Beth x

    themiscmusings.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

