Festive Guest Post – Q&A with Kirsty Maclennan

festive guest post

Hi lovelies, today’s Festive Guest Post is a Christmassy Q&A with Kirsty Maclennan!

Kirsty is a fellow blogger, her blog is called theloveofagoodbook. I’ve been following this blogger since I started blogging myself and I’d defiinitely recommend you check out her blog!

When do you normally get in the Festive spirit?

I tend to have a gradual build up, first I start reading festive books, then I watch some Christmas movies, drink a few festive treats from Costa etc and then I find I’m excited but what really brings it all together is when my niece starts counting down, that’s when I know, CHRISTMAS is coming ….

What is a family tradition you like to have or do at Christmas?
I always have new pjs for Christmas Eve and we all open one presents that night too, then Christmas Day involves present opening (of course) and a delicious dinner but then around 4 o’clock my beautiful niece bounds through the door and I get to see the magic of Christmas through a child’s eyes.

Favourite past Christmas?
You might think it’s a cliche, but all of them.

Do you love buying/wrapping gifts and seeing everybodys face’s on Christmas Day?
Yes, I love selecting gifts for people and wrapping them whilst listening to Christmas songs and then Christmas Day comes and you get to see the joy on their faces.

Favourite Christmas Book?
I can’t do it, I can hear all my books screaming pick me and I don’t want to admit to having a favourite, so let me suggest Christmas books set in New York
Married by Christmas by Scarlett Bailey
The Proposal by Tasminia Perry
A Gift to Remember by Melissa Hill

When do you normally put your Christmas tree up?
It’s around the 4th of December, sometimes a few days early but never later. We have a couple of trees, lots of lights and garlands. I love the house all festive.

Favourite Christmas Movie?
Santa Claus the movie

Huge thanks to Kirsty for taking part in Festive-Blog-Athon, it’s been a pleasure having you on my blog. Please go and check out her blog, and follow her on twitter!

Where to find Kirsty:

Twitter: @minionsofbooks
Blog: theloveofagoodbook
Blog Twitter: @loveofagoodbook
Facebook: loveofagoodbook

Leave a Reply

