Day Eleven: Winter Outfit Ideas

newfbbanner

Hi everyone! Today’s post is all about Winter outfit ideas!

I’ve enlisted my best friend, Laura, to help me with todays blog post because I think she has a wonderful sense of style! This is the first time she’s featured on my blog so a big welcome to IntoTheBookCase to you!

Thanks for having me! To start with I’ll show you my OOTD (outfit of the day):

OOTD1 OOTD2

Today I’m wearing an over-sized jumper from River Island.Distressed jeans from River Island. Boot socks from Aldi. Vest top from Topshop. Tan coloured Timberlands from Schuh.Bag from River Island.Today I went shopping with Katie, and I chose this outfit because it’s stylish, but also keeps me warm and is comfortable.

For the same reasons, I also like to wear Converse paired with Skinny Jeans, a Strappy Top and my Leather Jacket (or if its cold an oversized jumper). Another outfit I really enjoying putting together is leggings with my Boots from Fly London, and an oversized Blouse. I really like blouses that are longer because they keep me covered and are really comfortable. If I want to dress it up, I’ll add a statement necklace.

On a really casual day, I like to stay comfy and toasty so I’ll wear my Superdry jumpers and Sweat Pants paired with my Ugg boots. When I go to the farm to see my horses, I’m usually wearing my Barbour jacket, Hunter Wellies and either Jodphur, Leggings or Skinny Jeans. This is perfect for the unpredictable, but cold weather in December. I can stay dry and warm whilst I do my jobs on the farm.

For a Christmas Party, if it was quite a formal occasion I would probably choose a bodycon dress with a eye-catching design on the front, and throw a black leather jacket over. I like to throw on my leather jacket to add some of my personal style, and make the outfit. On Christmas day I just chill in my Leapord print onesie from Next! I love relaxing with my family on Christmas Day, watching Xmas films and eating food! (Basically, eat – sleep – repeat).

A massive thank you to Laura for sharing her winter outfit ideas! I hope you found them as helpful as I did. Let us know what your favourite outfits are for this time of year! 

Make sure you’re keeping up with the other posts in Festive-Blog-Athon by heading over to Abbey’s blog: here!

Don’t forget to participate in the Festive Photo Challenge too, for a chance to win a prize and feel festive!

Leave a Reply

