Festive Guest Post – Q&A with Emma Hannigan! + Giveaway

festive guest post

Hi lovelies – today’s Festive Guest Post is a Q&A with Emma Hannigan!

Honoured to welcome Emma to my blog today. Her first novel Designer Genes came out in 2009. Since then she has written several more fiction novels including Miss Conceived, The Pink Ladies Club, Keeping Mum, Perfect Wives and Driving Home for Christmas. Today we’re talking to Emma about her new novel,  The Heart of Winter, and other Christmassy questions.

Your new Christmas book The Heart of Winter is out on 9th October. Abbey and I are both really excited about..
Can you tell us a little bit about it?

This is a follow on from a previous novel, ‘Driving Home for Christmas,’ featuring the same family, the Craigs.

It’s about a family who are in danger of loosing everything from their home to their trust in one another. As the story develops, each member of the family has a bit of a defining moment…

Which character did you love writing about the most in The Heart of Winter?

I think Pippa is my favourite. She’s fun and feisty and gets herself into a lot of hot water!

How does it feel to write a Christmas novel throughout the year?

I love Christmas and this is my second festive novel. I would happily welcome Christmas every day!!

Does it put you off Christmas or are you feeling the festive all year?

I always feel festive – I love anything sparkly and shiny. Last year I had six Christmas trees at home! I can’t wait!

Whats your favourite traditional thing to do at Christmas?

Definitely Christmas dinner. I’m a trained chef and love making the full works, turkey, ham, spiced beef, roast potatoes and all the trimmings! Yum!

Are you always organised with Christmas presents or are you of them people dashing around Christmas eve?

Both! I buy for months coming up to Christmas, putting little bits and pieces away, then panic and buy more!

What’s your favourite festive drink?

Champagne! It works at any time of the year in my opinion!

Can you describe The Heart of Winter in 5 words…

A warm festive family saga

Massive thank you to Emma for answering our questions today! Make sure you check out her new novel.

Emma is giving away a signed copy of her novel, Heart of Winter and a box of heart shaped chocolates for ONE of you lucky people!

Click here to enter the giveaway!

You can find Emma:

Twitter: @MsEmmaHannigan

Website: emmahannigan.com

Make sure you’re keeping up with the other posts in Festive-Blog-Athon by heading over to Abbey’s blog: here!

Don’t forget to participate in the Festive Photo Challenge too, for a chance to win a prize and feel festive!

9 thoughts on “Festive Guest Post – Q&A with Emma Hannigan! + Giveaway

  1. My favourite Christmas tradition is opening one small present on Christmas Eve! It’s something my family have done since I was tiny, it just kicks off the excitement for Christmas Day even more! x

    Like

  2. My favorite tradition is Christmas Eve dinner at my paren’ts house. My mom has been hosting Christmas Eve dinner since I was a small child.

    Like

Leave a Reply

