Christmas Tag!

newfbbanner

Hi lovelies – I thought I’d do the Christmas tag for some bonus Festive-Blog-Athon content!!

I was recently re-watching Elle Fowler’s Vlogmas videos and she did this tag. I thought it was a fun little tag so I wanted to answer the questions too. If you’d like to do this tag, then I officially tag you!! I also tag, Abbey to do this some time in Festive-Blog-Athon!

Christmas Tag Questions!

Do you like to stay in your PJ’s, or dress up for Christmas?
I would much rather lounge around in my PJ’s on Christmas day and when I still lived with my parents, I would do this every year. Since this is my first year living with my boyfriend, Stewart, I’ll probably dress up for when I go and visit the families.
If you could only buy one person a present this year who would it be?
This is a tough question, I’d have to say it’d be someone in my family…. and it’s a toss up between my mum or dad. I know my mum is very into crafting, and I’m always giving her books to read so I think I’d say my dad because I don’t get as much chance to spoil him! (Granted he’s the hardest person to buy for because he never asks for anything!)
Do you open your presents Christmas Eve or Christmas Morning?
We’ve always opened our presents Christmas morning. We’ve never opened presents before then, not even one on Christmas eve. Just never occurs to us to do that. I remember watching a show when I was younger called Two of a Kind starring the Olsen twins, and in their Christmas episode they’d open their presents Christmas eve, and this baffled me because I wondered what they did on Christmas day!

Have you ever built a Gingerbread house?
I have never built a Gingerbread house, and this is probably a good thing. I don’t think it’d look very appealing, and I don’t like gingerbread either!

What do you like to do on your Christmas break?
Now I work full time in retail, I only get 2 days off over Christmas (and that is only because the shop is shut those 2 days) but I’m not working Christmas Day or Boxing Day so I’ll visit family and spend my days with them.
Back when I was in University, or school I’d spend my time lounging around watching lots of Christmas films, reading a book or playing board games with my family.

Favorite Christmas meal or treat?
I look forward to Christmas dinner every year, because my dad makes the BEST Christmas dinner ever. Seriously, I cannot imagine anyone topping it. My favourite part of the meal is stuffing, I can’t get enough of the stuff. I also really like the pigs in blankets (which is little sausages wrapped in bacon for those that don’t know) and the turkey! My favourite sweet treat is Yule Log. I’m not really interested in Christmas pudding or fruit cake — but I love Yule log because it’s made of Chocolate goodness!

What’s your favorite holiday movie?
I actually have a whole post coming on the 3rd (with a giveaway!) about my favourite Christmas movies… so I will leave you in suspense until then!
Candy Canes or Gingerbread Men?
As I mentioned previously, I don’t like gingerbread so I’d have to say Candy Canes… although I never eat those either. Now, if it said chocolate coins I’d have been all over that!

Have you ever made a Snowman?
I’m restraining singing the song from Frozen right now…
I have built a snowman, I’m pretty sure I have a picture of one somewhere. I’ll try and dig it out for my Xmas throwback post on Christmas eve. I loved building snowmen when I was younger, I have lots of fond memories of doing this with my parents and brothers. It very rarely snows in this country, so it’s not often I have the opportunity to build a snowman. I’m not so keen on snow now I’m a driver, I’d hate to try and get around in my little car!
Which do you like better, Christmas Eve or Christmas Day?
When I was younger my answer would have been Christmas Day without a doubt. Now I’m an adult, my answer has changed and I prefer the build up to Christmas. I love finding that perfect gift for a loved one, then wrapping them up and adding a ribbon. I love watching the Christmas films and singing along to the songs. We try and have a pre-Christmas on Christmas Eve for my niece and nephews because we don’t get to see then on Christmas day. I love watching their little faces light up.
White lights, or colored lights?
Growing up I’ve always had coloured lights on my tree, and my dad would hang Christmas lights up outside. Now I’ve moved out and got my own tree I’ve gone for white lights. I like both options to be honest, but I guess it’s a change!
Like I said before, feel free to do this tag. Tweet me and let me know if you do!

Make sure you’re keeping up with the other posts in Festive-Blog-Athon by heading over to Abbey’s blog: here!

Don’t forget to participate in the Festive Photo Challenge too, for a chance to win a prize and feel festive!

2 thoughts on “Christmas Tag!

  1. Pingback: The Christmas Tag | CharSpillane.com

Leave a Reply

