October Book Haul

monthly book haul

Hi lovelies, I’m back with my October book haul. I’m happy to say this is probably my most reserved book haul since I started my blog back in February.

5

This month I wanted to save some pennies ready for Christmas, and so I only bought a few books. I can’t imagine I’ll be buying many for myself this month because my birthday is actually this month, and Stewart said I shouldn’t get any just incase.

Here are the few books I accumulated in the month of October:

1

The Harry Potter Collection by J. K. Rowling

I honestly couldn’t resist getting this beauty. As you may have read in my Book Covers I Wish I Had post, I really adored the new Harry Potter covers, and these simply are divine. I know it’s a big purchase, and these are purely for collection because I already have copies of the books. This is an early birthday present to myself, and it will be a lifelong keepsake. It represents my childhood, and it’s an all time favourite.

2

Desires Of The Dead by Kimberley Derting

The Last Echo by Kimberley Derting

I bought the first book in this trilogy back in , and I knew they had changed the cover for the final book. This bugs me because I like books in a series to match. Anyway, I found the books on The Book Depository and snapped them up whilst I could. Granted they’re American copies so they’re in the US standard paperback size, but I can live with that!

4

My True Love Gave To Me by Various Authors

I wanted this as soon as I saw that it had a short story written by Rainbow Rowell, and then I needed it when I read the rest of the well established authors in the line up, including David Levithan and Stephanie Perkins. Plus, the page edges are pink! How lovely!

The Heart of Winter by Emma Hannigan

I recieved this book from Bookbridgr also, massive thanks to them.

3

A Special Delivery by Clare Dowling

Lips Touch by Laini Taylor

I received these books from Bookbridgr – a big thank you to them.

E-Books I downloaded:

Christmas At The Gingerbread Cafe chocolate dreams at the gingerbread cafe Christmas Wedding at the Gingerbread Cafe

Massive thank you to the lovely author Rebecca Raisin for sending me a copy of her books.

Christmas At The Gingerbread Café by Rebecca Raisin

Chocolate Dreams At The Gingerbread Café by Rebecca Raisin

Christmas Wedding At The Gingerbread Café by Rebecca Raisin

Have you any recommendations for me? Did you get any books last month, let me know what you got.

One thought on “October Book Haul

  1. I think this should be called ‘The Beautiful Book Haul’ haha – so many beautiful covers 😀 I adore the new Harry Potter editions. I think they’re my favourite, except for the originals of course! My True Love Gave to Me is also sooo pretty.
    I haven’t heard of some of the other books you mentioned – I will check those out!

    Like

Leave a Reply

