Fall Time Cozy Time Book Tag

fall time cozy time tag

Hi lovelies, I’m back with another tag post!

This tag I actually found when I was watching one of my favourite booktubers, Lindsay Hearts Books and she explained that the tag originated on Novels and Nonsense’s channel. I hadn’t seen that booktuber before, and I instantly subscribed to her channel. I love finding new booktubers to watch, so if you have any recommendations for me, please let me know!

As you know I love finding new and fun tags to complete, and I know this one started out on youtube, and therefore, via video medium – but I say why not have it float around the book blogger community too? So, here are the questions for the ‘Fall Time Cozy Time Book Tag’!

– Crunching Leaves: The world is full of color – choose a book that had reds/oranges/yellows
on the cover

I had a look through my bookcase, and I realised I have quite a few books that have those colours on the cover. With that being said, the one I chose and I’d say was the best in terms of Autumn colours is: Billy And Me by Giovanna Fletcher. As you can see from the picture, the book has a beautiful ombré style red to orange on the cover. Also, on the cover there are tree that have lost their leaves. Definitely feeling the Autumn vibes!

Billy And Me

– Cozy Sweater – It’s finally cold enough to don warm cozy clothing: what book gives you the
warm fuzzies?

Goodness, it’s been chilly in England for ages! I’d say a book that springs to mind that gives me the warm fuzzies is Love Like The Movies by Victoria Van Tiem. I love this book so much! Not only is it the warm fuzzies from the romance elements, but it incorporates some of my favourite chick-flick movies, so I get a lot of warm fuzzies from remembering the different scenes.

Love Like The Movies

– Fall Storm: The wind is howling & the rain is pounding – choose your favorite book OR
genre that you like to read on a stormy day

Funnily enough, today is a stormy day here in England, and I’m currently reading Us by David Nicholls. That’s more coincidence and because he’s a favourite author of mine, rather than in relation to the weather. If I had to specifically pick a book to start on a rainy day… I suppose in terms of genre I could say I’d avoid the summery, light, contemporary books. There’s nothing worse than being stuck in side, with terrestial rain smacking against your window, and the protagonist in your book is bouncing along the beach with the sun beaming down on them. I’d say I’d read thriller, or crime novels like Precious Thing by Colette McBeth. Funnily enough, the cover for that book is a stormy beach!

Precious Thing

– Cool Crisp Air: What’s the coolest character you’d want to trade places with?

I had to rack my brain to think of the coolest character I’d like to trade places with! There are a couple I like, such as, Katniss Everdeen from the Hunger Games series, and Tris Prior from the Divergent series. Mainly because they’re pretty badass ladies, and they aren’t taking any nonsense. The only thing that would put me off is that they live in worlds where people would happily kill them…

Divergent

– Hot Apple Cider: What under hyped book do you want to see become the next biggest,
hottest thing?

I actually recently read and reviewed The Gingerbread Café trilogy, which is a set of novellas that are available only as e-books, by Rebecca Raisin. I really enjoyed those books, and I think they deserve more hype. When I’d finished the books and updated my Goodreads progress, and added my ratings, I saw that there weren’t a huge amount. Same with Amazon, and I feel that it would be a great edition to anyones digital readers!

Christmas At The Gingerbread Cafe

– Coat, Scarves, and Mittens – The weather has turned cold & it’s time to cover up – What’s
the most embarrassing book cover you own that you like to keep hidden in public?

I personally don’t care for the overdramatic erotic, romance covers. You know the ones where there are two models on the cover that would make your Nan blush. I’d unfortunately hesisitate to buy a book with a cover like that. Also, because of the mixed responses to the Fifty Shades of Grey Trilogy by E. L. James, I’d hesistate to read that in public too.

Fifty Shades Of Grey

– Pumpkin Spice: What’s your favorite Fall time comforts food/foods?

I’m not usually a person with a sweet tooth, I’d much prefer to pick up a savoury snack like a packet of crisps rather than a bar of chocolate. However, at this time of year I tend to start baking more and I really enjoy making (and eating) vanilla cupcakes etc. I might drink the odd hot chocolate too.

hot chocolate

I never wait to be tagged ‘officially’ when I do these sorts of posts, but if you would rather be tagged – then I tag you! Absolutely feel free to do this tag. If you decide to join in with this tag make sure you send me a link for your answers I’d love to see what you think.

Leave a Reply

