September Book Haul

monthly book haul

Hi everyone! I’m back with another book haul, and I hadn’t realised I’d accumulated as many books as I had.

I’m going to being Christmas shopping in October so I’ll be spending my extra pennies on gifts for my family and friends. That means I probably won’t be getting many books this month. However, my birthday is coming up in November so I might treat myself to some books then!

September 1

This month I took full advantage of the great deals that supermarkets have. I love the offers that they have, and I always find great books in the charts. Plus, I received a few books from publishers this month. Without further delay, here are the books I added to my collection in September.

September 7

These books were purchased from Asda in the 3 for £10 deal.

The Marriage Mender by Linda Green

I had seen this mentioned on SheLovesToRead’s youtube channel, and she hauled it one week. She made it sound like a good read, and it has an interesting concept. From what I can gather, the marriage counselor is having trouble in her own marriage.

All Fall Down by Jennifer Weiner

This book was recommended to me by Abbey from MissBookWorm Reviews when we went shopping one day, and she said this is a fantastic read. I love getting recommendations from friends, so into the trolley it went.

Before I Go To Sleep by S. J. Watson

This one is another one that Abbey recommended for me, and it does sound really good. It’s apparently been adapted into a film, so I’ll be looking out for that too.

Stalked by Alison Hewitt

This book I picked up because I needed a book to complete the offer, and this one absolutely jumped out at me. This concept sounds fantastic, and sounds like it would be really up my street. A real life terrifying story about the effects of online relationships.

September 8

I bought these from Asda and Tesco.

The School Gate Survival Guide by Kerry Fisher

I went into Tesco with Abbey and she wanted to pick up a book with the 2 for £7 deal, so I picked up this book and we split the deal. It looks like a funny, quick read, and I’ve heard good things about it.

Ugly Love by  Colleen Hoover

This was another book that Abbey (again) recommended for me, she said that I’ll love it and it was a great price in the deal so I couldn’t pass it up. This is my first book from this author, and I hear her name all the time around booktube, so I figured this would be a good one to start with.

Four: A Divergent Collection by Veronica Roth

I finally got a copy of this novella collection! I’m a massive fan of the Divergent trilogy, and I was excited to hear this was being released. I initially pre-ordered a copy of this book, but I realised afterward I’d ordered the paperback version which is out next year, so I cancelled it. I am glad I didn’t re-order it because I found this copy in Asda for £4, what a bargain!!

September 5

I purchased these from Amazon

Naomi & Ely’s No Kiss List by Rachel Cohn & David Levithan

Every Day by David Levithan

Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist by Rachel Cohn & David Levithan

How They Met and Other Stories by David Levithan

Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan

I have heard nothing but amazing things about David Levithan’s work, and I really wanted to read them all. I hear he has a similar writing style as John Green. I have seen the film adaptation of Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist, and I really enjoyed it so I have a feeling I’ll love the book even more. Also, how amazing are the covers? I absolutely love these eye catching covers from Electric Monkey, and they make a nice addition to my rainbow book section.

September 6

I purchased these books from Amazon

Let It Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson & Lauren Miracle

I’ve been really looking forward to owning a copy of this book, and I think you’ll see more about it in Festive-Blog-Athon! It’s a book with winter themed short stories, and of course, anything by John Green I will love.

Dash & Lily’s Book Of Dares by Rachel Cohn & David Levithan

Another addition to my David Levithan collection, and again, this will likely be mentioned in Festive-Blog-Athon. This one is set in a book store, which you can imagine will be amazing.

Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick

Sorta Like A Rockstar by Matthew Quick

I bought both of these because I thoroughly enjoyed The Silver Linings Playbook, and I really wanted to read more from this author because I loved his writing style. I’ve heard nothing but good things about the rest of the author’s work, particularly Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock.

September 4

I received the following books from Publishers

The Pointless Book by Youtuber Alfie Deyes

I would like to thank Becky from Midas PR for sending me a copy of this book, I’m extremely interested in getting through all the different challenges this book holds.

The Proposal by Tasmina Perry

Massive thanks to the lovely people at Bookbridgr for sending me a copy of this book. My lovely sister-in-law, Jackie from TheReadersRoost said she really enjoyed reading a chapter sample, and said she’d like to read the rest. I’m looking forward to reading it for myself too.

Letting Go by Maya Banks

Giving In by Maya Banks

Thanks again to Bookbridgr for these books. I’m quite looking forward to reading some different erotic fiction, as I’ve not read a lot in this genre. Looking at Goodreads, the Surrender trilogy has decent ratings so I’m interested to see what I think of the trilogy.

September 3

These were sent to me from the lovely people at Bookbridgr

A New York Christmas by Anne Perry

A Nantucket Christmas by Nancy Thayer

These books look like they’ll be a fantastic read during the build up to Christmas. I appreciate the length of these books, because I know I’ll be working a lot more hours towards Christmas so I’ll be able to get through these books quickly. Big thank you to those that sent them to me.

September 9 September 2

I received this book from Emma at Hodder & Stoughton, who kindly sent me a copy of this book. A massive thank you to her!

Us by David Nicholls

I cannot believe I have a copy of this book, I ridiculously excited to read it. I absolutely loved One Day, and I am thrilled to read another book from this author. I love how he creates realistic characters, and he is a master at dialogue. I also can’t believe I was sent a signed copy! I am incredibly thankful, and gobsmacked that they sent me an autographed copy. Again, a huge, huge thank you!p-00

2 thoughts on “September Book Haul

Leave a Reply

