Where have I been?

Hi lovelies! I’m back!

As you know I decided to take a break from my blog, and you can read the letter I wrote to you explaining why – here.

I wanted to make a blog post to show you what I’ve been up to since my last proper blog post. I already spoke about losing my kitty, Harley, so I won’t repeat all of that again. I also went on holiday. I spent a week in the Lake District with my parents and my boyfriend, Stewart. I wanted to show you some of my pictures of the places I went to, and to ease my way back into blogging.

I went to a little campsite in Coniston called Park Coppice, and it was the most beautiful place. I was surrounded by trees, and all kinds of greenery, and mountains. I absolutely loved it, the whole time I felt like I could have been in The Lord Of The Rings, casually swanning around The Shire, or watching Orcs run down through the trees.

2014-08-11 19.40.06 2014-08-12 17.13.10

We visited lots of little towns, such as the actual town of Conniston. I loved this little place, it was extremely small, and welcoming. The sort of place where you imagine that everyone knows each other and has BBQs together. The kind of place that also has a Honesty shop. In here you can walk in, decide to purchase something, and you leave the money in a box and write down your purchase. Isn’t that great? You definitely won’t find those everywhere!

One day we went to a little town called Keswick. I loved it here, again, it was a quaint country town, with traditional looking shops and cafes. Here I found the most amazing bookshop! It was beautiful, and I could only dream of owning a book shop like this. I adored it, and I bought a few books from there, which you’ll be able to see in my August Book Haul, coming soon. I love little independent book shops, and I don’t have any near my home, so it felt even better purchasing from them and knowing it was supporting them.

2014-08-13 15.42.53 2014-08-13 14.56.53

After we spent the day walking around Keswick, we popped up to see Castlerigg Stone Circle, which is located in the hills just outside of Keswick Town. We were all amazed by it! I’d never seen anything like it in person before, and thoroughly enjoyed exploring and learning more about it.

2014-08-13 17.04.40 2014-08-13 17.11.36

We also went into Windermere, and had a wander through the shops. I love it here, and it holds a lot of memories. Since the beginning of our relationship, nearlly every year we’ve been to Bowness/Winderemere together, and this time it was extra special because I was enjoying it all with my parents too. We hopped on a boat trip around Lake Winderemere, and saw all of the incredible real estate alongside the Lake.

2014-08-15 14.15.38 2014-08-15 14.27.14

During the week, I only managed to read one book because I was busy running round, but I made a point of reading a couple of pages at all of my favourite locations! We all had a great time exploring the Lakes, that we decided we need to pop back to the Lake District to explore Ambleside as we didn’t have time to during the week.

2014-08-31 13.12.55

I’m really happy to be back to blogging, and I hope I can keep on top of everything. I know I work a lot, and I hopefully can fit as much as possible around that. This is definitely one of the best hobbies!

Hope you’re all doing really well. Let me know if you have any requests!

One thought on “Where have I been?

Leave a Reply

