Readathon Results

Hi everyone! Sorry it was a little quiet on my blog last week. I had a week off work and wanted a chance to catch up on some reading before I got stuck back into blogging.

I decided that on my week off work I wanted to have a go at my own personal readathon. I’ve never participated in the official ones and thought this would be a good time to have a go at my own. I asked on twitter if any of you would be interested in seeing how I got on, so here are the results.

Readathon

The books I read in order:

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

The Ocean At The End Of The Lane by Neil Gaiman

The DUFF (The Designated Ugly Fat Friend) by Kody Keplinger

I wish I’d read more during the week but I ended up doing a bunch of different things.

Monday:

I began the week by finishing off Fangirl, I’d only read maybe 90 pages over the weekend so I read the majority of the book on Monday. Just before bed I read a couple of chapters of Eleanor & Park before I went to bed.

Tuesday:

This day I had my lovely friend, and fellow blogger Emma coming round, but before we went to pick her up I read the majority of Eleanor & Park. Then before I went to sleep that night a read another chunk.

Wednesday:

I didn’t read that much on Wednesday as I spent the day in Southport with my boyfriend Stewart and Emma, but I did finish the last 50 pages of Eleanor & Park.

Thursday:

I read The Ocean At The End Of The Lane on this day. It was a quick read, and I had it read in a few hours. Then I started reading The DUFF, I read a few chapters.

Friday:

I read a hundred more pages of The DUFF on this day, then I went to see my mum, and went to the cinema to see The Fault In Our Stars.

Weekend:

I didn’t read at all over the weekend, which isn’t like me! I ended up marathoning a TV show, and playing sims3. So I still need to finish The DUFF, at this stage, I’m not sure I love it which is probably why I opted to do something else over the weekend.

TOTAL PAGES READ: 1.045

Overall, I’m a little dissapointed in my results but still, I had a lovely relaxing week off work, and I read some wonderful books!

2 thoughts on “Readathon Results

Leave a Reply

