The Blogger Get To Know Me Tag

Hey everyone, I’m back with another tag: The Blogger – Get To Know Me Tag.

I was tagged by Shaun from BookAddictShaun and the tag was created by Laura from She Loves to Read

Tell us five random facts about yourself:

1. I love to sing. I sing all the time and actually have a youtube channel with a couple of songs on: link here
2. I really enjoy playing Sims3! I love building the houses and putting all the furniture in. I can’t get enough of the virtual doll house.
3. I donate blood.
4. I really want to visit New York again! There’s so much I want I didn’t get to do the first time.
5. I’m partially deaf. I have narrow and twisted ear canals, and one of my ear drums are perforated. I should wear a hearing aid, but it kept giving me ear infections.

When is your birthday?

19th November – I’ll be 25 this year.

What is your favourite colour?

Purple!

What is your favourite memory?

I have so many fond memories, but I think the one that stands out for me is my graduation day. I graduated from university in 2012, and it was the most fantastic day. I got to spend the day with all my family and friends, and felt insanely proud of my achievements.

Describe a day in your life……

I work a lot of different shift times, so it really depends on the time I’m working.

If I’m working in the morning I’ll get up and ready for work, then when I get home I’ll read, blog, or watch a film/TV with Stewart.

Name five of your favourite songs…

This is a difficult one! I love so many songs. The five that sprang to mind:

  • A Thousand Years by Christina Perri
  • Running Away by Midnight Hour
  • Closer To The Edge by 30 Seconds To Mars
  • Broken by Seether & Amy Lee
  • All Of Me by John Legend

If you could only eat one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Ham and Mushroom Pizza – without a doubt!!

Summer or winter?

Well, I have really pale, sensitive skin so I easily burn in the sun, and I hate that! So I’d say winter because I like bundling up, and having a lovely fire, and being cosy.

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you live and why?

I’d love to live in New York! I love how fast paced and busy it is. There are so many fantastic and iconic places to visit!

Name five of your favourite films?

Another really difficult one, I love so many films. Errrr

  • Pitch Perfect
  • The Devil Wears Prada
  • Friends With Benefits
  • The Truman Show
  • You’ve Got Mail

If you won the lottery what would you buy?

I think most of us book bloggers would say a book store! I want a little one like the one in You’ve Got Mail (The Shop Around The Corner)!

Favourite day of the week…

I don’t have a set day off in the week, so I’d just say any day that I’m not working really.

What three things would you take to a desert island?

My Kindle, so that I can have several books to read.

My iPad so I can listen to music, play games and watch youtube videos, *because my island will have internet…

And an endless supply of factor 50+ waterproof sunscreen. I’ll just get Amazon to ship it to me, because that’s how it’d work.

Sweet or savoury?

Savoury!

Early bird or a night owl?

Always been more of a night owl. I hate getting up early, and sometimes I have to work at 6am, which is horrible! Much prefer sleeping later, and being awake at night.

Name five of your favourite books:

Again, there are so many! Here are some that spring to mind:

One Day by David Nicholls

The Book Thief by Markus Zusack

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

Divergent by Veronica Roth

The Dead Wife’s Handbook by Hannah Beckerman

Favourite Drink?

I really like Vimto!

Favourite animal?

Cats. I love my parents cats so much, they are adorable.

I TAG:

@EmmaIsWriting

@AbbeyLouise20

@apaper_town

@onlybecciblog

@reviewedthebook

Leave a Reply

