Fall From India Place by Samantha Young

FallFromIndiaPlace

Fall From India Place

by Samantha Young

Published: 3rd June 2014

Publisher: Piatkus

Blurb

When Hannah Nichols last saw Marco D’Alessandro  five long years ago, he broke her heart. The bad boy with a hidden sweet side was the only guy Hannah ever loved. After one intense night of giving in to temptation, Marco took off, leaving Scotland  and Hannah behind. Shattered by the consequences of their night together, Hannah has never truly moved on.

Leaving Hannah was the biggest mistake of Marco’s life – something he has deeply regretted for years. So when fate reunites them, he’s determined to make her his.

But just when Marco thinks they’re commited to a future together, Hannah makes a discovery that unearths the pain she’s been hiding from him – a secret that could tear them apart before they have a real chance to start again….

Review

Firstly, I’d like to thank the lovely Clara for giving me the opportunity to be a part of this blog tour, I’m really grateful to be considered and extremely happy that I’m reviewing this book in my very first blog tour!

As soon as I read the blurb for this book I had to read it to find out what happens, it sounds mysterious and gripping. I was certainly not disappointed. I finished this book in 24 hours, because I couldn’t put it down. I was desperate to find out what happened to the characters, and what the secrets described in the blurb were.

The format of this book was interesting from the beginning, I liked that I followed the protagonist’s thoughts as her mind ventures into the past. It felt like I was remembering the events alongside her, as if they’d happened to me too. I loved that the author weaves effortlessly between past and present, teasing the reader with memories and information, before exposing us to eye opening revelations.

I immediately fell in love with Hannah. Right from the first chapter she came across as a genuine, loving, and caring person. She seemed guarded, and reading on I can definitely understand why. I was intrigued to find out more about this character and what secrets she was guarding. Then the lovely Marco is introduced through a flashback, and I instantly realised why Hannah was so smitten with him. He is brooding, and initially appears confident, but he also has secrets to guard and has an underlying level of self-consciousness.

This novel does have some more graphic scenes. I thought they were written very tastefully and I didn’t feel uncomfortable at all. I’m really glad the author chose to include the scenes because I felt they advanced the storyline and intensify the characters relationship.

I hadn’t read any others from this author and I know this book is an addition to a series of novels. Initially I was worried that I’d be missing the other parts, but after looking online I realised this can be read as a stand-a-lone novel. The other books in the series interlink with each other, and they apparently make references to the characters. I’d look forward to reading more of the books to find out more about how they’re connected.

I’d absolutely recommend this book to everyone, it’s a heart-stopping, gripping story that you won’t be able to put down.

Fall from India Place by Samantha Young (Piatkus) is available as a paperback original and eBook, £7.99, http://bit.ly/1mISDXo

One thought on “Fall From India Place by Samantha Young

Leave a Reply

