April Book Haul

monthly book haul

Hello! My name is Katie – and I’m a book buying addict.

I went a little mental this month. I did a lot of extra hours at work, and this is what I wanted to spend my extra pennies on. I did receive some books from my boyfriend for our 6 year anniversary but I did a separate post for those here and I recieved a few from publishers.

IMG_1553

When I say I went mental, this month I bought/recieved over 40 books. I know I have a haul coming from The Works, and I’ll do a seperate blog post when it arrives. As this month was somewhat excessive, I was considering completely banning myself from purcharsing books in May. But, I feel that might cause me to ‘make up for it’ in June. So, instead of going on a complete book buying ban, I’ll restrain myself a lot more in the next month. I’ll make a list of purchases and consider them properly instead of impulse buying. Besides, I have more than enough books to be getting on with!

This post is going to be a long post, so without further delay – welcome to my April book haul.

IMG_1556

These books complete trilogies.

Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver

Requiem by Lauren Oliver

Crossed by Ally Condle

Reached by Ally Condle

Insurgent by Veronica Roth

Allegiant by Veronica Roth

IMG_1557

These books were recommended to me by my friend Abbey from MissBookworm Reviews Plus they were on offer on Amazon!

Bared To You by Sylvia Day

Reflected In You by Sylvia Day

Entwined With You by Sylvia Day

Killer Heels by Rebecca Chance

Killer Queens by Rebecca Chance

Bad Brides by Rebecca Chance

IMG_1554

These books I’ve already read on my kindle, and I’ve reread them a couple of times. As I loved these books and can see myself rereading them again, I wanted a physical copy of them.

Fifty Shades of Grey by E. L . James

Fifty Shades Darker by E. L. James

Fifty Shades Freed by E. L. James

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher (review here)

IMG_1558

I bought these books on a trip to Liverpool.

The Maze Runner by James Dashner

I’ve heard tons of hype over this book, and I wanted to find out if it lives up to it. Plus, the trailer for the adaptation looks brilliant.

Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

I think this book will be great – it sounds great, and it has good review on Goodreads.

Uglies by Scott Westerfield

I bought this book as it’s supposed to be a great dystopian novel, and I’m really loving dystopian books at the moment.

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

I bought this book as it was on the same table as Attachments, and I liked the sound of it. It was also on offer with the other Rowell book.

Trouble by Non Pratt

This book was on the same table as the other YA novels and it caught my eye. I read the blurb and it reminded me of Juno, so I thought I’d give it a read.

It’s Kind Of A Funny Story by Ned Vizzini

This was also on the table of YA novels, and the blurb was really intriguing. Plus it was on offer if I bought it with the book above.

IMG_1559

Here’s Looking At You by Mhairi McFarlane

I bought this book after I bought You Had Me At Hello by the same author. It had good ratings on Goodreads so I added it to my basket.

Understudy by David Nicholls

I loved One Day by this author (review here) and I love the way this author writes. I wanted more from this author.

Bridesmaids by Jane Costello

I bought this book with the McFarlane book, it sounded like a fun read, and I had a discount voucher – so, into the basket it went.

Starter For Ten by David Nicholls

Same reason as above, I wanted to read more from this author.

The Time of Our Lives by Jane Costello

I saw this book in the Tesco offer – 2 for £7. I picked it up as I knew I had a couple from this author.

It Felt Like A Kiss by Sara Manning

This was the other book I picked up in the Tesco deal. It sounded like a fluffy read that I’d enjoy, and I knew a few people with this on their TBR pile.

IMG_1560

These books I found in supermarkets for bargain prices!

Truly, Madly, Deeply by Various Authors

I saw this in Morrisons on my weekly shop, it was a steal price so I popped it into my trolley. I love that it has short stories and I thought it’d be ideal if I only have a little time.

Shock Of The Fall by Nathan Filer

This book was in WHSmith’s charts, and I saw it on offer in Tesco so I grabbed it while I could.

Little Beach Street Bakery by Jenny Colgan

This one I got in Tesco, and I knew my friend Abbey had read, and enjoyed it.

Skeletons by Jane Fallon

This was also a Tesco bargain, and I heard good things on Twitter about it.

What Alice Forgot by Liane Moriarty

I was really happy to see this one in the supermarket offers, I have The Husband’s Secret on my shelf and this one sounds just as intriguing.

IMG_1561

These books I found via Booktube videos.

Fracture by Megan Miranda

This one sounded really interesting. The girl drowns in a lake, but is pulled out and resuscitated and her life is never the same.

Please Ignore Vera Dietz by A. S. King

Heard really great things about this book, and it sounded really interesting. A young girl is the only one that knows about the dark circumstances surrounding her friends death, and is torn on whether to clear his name.

The Body Finder by Kimberly Derting

I immediately ordered this book after I saw the review. A girl has an amazing ability to sense when a dead body is close by, and also a killer. I’m dying (no pun intended) to find out what happens.

Paper Town by John Green

I got this book to add to my collection of John Green novels, I’m sure this will be just as good.

If I Stay by Gayle Forman

I saw this both on Booktube and a telegraph article describing excellent YA novels, I liked the sound of the book so I picked it up. It looks like a quick read, only 200 pages or so. It’ll be interesting to see how it develops with the amount of pages available.

IMG_1562

So very thankful to receive the following wonderful books from publishers this month.

Thank you to Bookbridgr for making these books available:

Things We Never Say by Sheila O’ Flanagan

The Geography Of You And Me by Jennifer E, Smith

Precious Things by Colette McBeth

Thank you so much to Pan Macmillan for sending me the following books.

The Shoestring Club by Sarah Webb (Review here)

The Memory Box by Sarah Webb

10 thoughts on “April Book Haul

  1. Pingback: Bargain Books Haul | IntoTheBookCase |Katie Thompson

Leave a Reply

