Anniversary Gifts from Stewart!

Anniversary1

Today is my 6th Anniversary with Stewart – and the boy has spoilt me! Thank you Stewart!

Goodness, he knows me very well. He bought me some lovely books to celebrate the day. He’s really outdone himself, I’m impressed with the selection he chose for me. He said he’d been listening out for any books that I mentioned and made a mental note. I’m a very lucky girl – thanks again, Stewart!

Anniversary7

Something Borrowed by Emily Giffin

The Secret Dreamworld of a Shopoholic by Sophie Kinsella

I’ve wanted these two books for a really long time! I’ve seen the adaptations (Something Borrowed and Confessions of a Shopoholic) a few times, and I really wanted to read the novels. Stewart said he’d found these suggestions through my to-read shelf on Goodreads!

Anniversary5

Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

I was really impressed with Stewart for these, as I was only talking to him about them the other day! I’d seen the trailer for the adaptation of Gone Girl, and told him I wanted to read the book. Also, my friend Abbey had recommended City of Bones to me, and I said I wanted to try it out.

Anniversary6

A Long Way Down by Nick Hornby

Just What Kind Of Mother Are You? By Paula Daly

I saw these in Tesco a little while ago, and was going to buy them but ended up choosing some different ones. Really thankful that Stewart decided to pick them up for me, and I’m looking forward to reading them!

Happy 6th Anniversary to Stewart. It’s been a great 6 years so far!

 Anniversary

Leave a Reply

