The Book Lover’s Journal

Hey everyone!

This post is a little different today, but this was delivered today and I thought I’d share it with you all.

This is The Book Lover’s Journal.

TBLJ1

I love making notes when I’m reading, so that when I come to write reviews I can remember how I felt at different stages of the book, or if  I really loved a certain character.

When I saw this on Amazon I had to pick it up, because I thought this would be a lovely way to record my thoughts in one place.

The journal has 216 pages with sections to record:

  • Book’s you’ve read and want to read
  • Book’s you’ve borrowed, lent and given
  • Book sources and Book group information
  • Reading Favourites

The ‘Books You’ve Read’ section is great! I like the addition of rating different aspects on a scale, such as: Quality of Writing, Pace etc. This will come in handy when I sum up my thoughts on the novels I read.

TBLJ2

My favourite section of the journal is the section titled ‘My Reading Life’, which has pages for:

Favourite Authors & Books,

Memorable Book & Author Events

Books that Changed My Life

Literary Places I’d Like to Visit

My Childhood Favourites, etc.

TBLJ3

It has a lovely quality cover, a rubber band to secure the journal, and it lies flat so that it can be used easily.

I would recommend this journal to anyone who is a book lover (hense the name of the journal). It would make a lovely gift! I think this would be particularly useful for those that have book blogs too. I look forward to filling it in an recording all of my books!

Link to where I bought mine:

The Book Lover’s Journal

6 thoughts on “The Book Lover’s Journal

  1. Oh wow I love this! I really want one now too! I have a little notepad that I use like this but this would be so much better with the sections laid out for you. Hope you enjoy using it! 🙂

    Like

  2. I love these sorts of things, there are so many awesome book related journals like this around and yet I don’t own one yet. As much as I love them, I do question how much I would use this kind of thing if I owned it. You’ll have to let me know how you get on with it! 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: #ITBCdiscussions: Book Bloggers – Behind The Scenes | IntoTheBookCase |Katie Thompson

Leave a Reply

