March Book Haul

monthly book haul

I may have gone a little mad this month buying books! I blame this new blog, and all of the reviews I’ve seen on the books. I’ve always loved reading but I’ve found this blog has made me read even more passionately, which in turn made my TBR pile grow – a lot!

I’m a little late jumping on the band wagon, but I thought I’d do a monthly book haul. Mainly so you can see what may appear as a review in the future, and to hopefully get some recommendations from you.

 

photo

P.S I Love You by Cecelia Ahern

I picked this book because I’d seen it on a Top 10 chick-lit list somewhere, a while ago. It sounded good, so I added it to the list. I believe this has been adapted too, so I look forward to seeing the film as well.

The Dead Wifes Handbook by Hannah Beckerman

I chose this one because I’d seen rave reviews on other people’s blogs. Also, the blurb made me want to give this a try as it sounds like something I’d enjoy. I think this may be my next read.

The Perks Of Being A Wallflower bt Stephen Chbosky

I bought this book as it was recommended by my friend Samantha. It sounded good, so I picked it up.

Sex And The City by Candace Bushnell

This book came home with me because I loved the TV series and the films (well, the first one at least) and I was interested in reading the book version.

Looking For Alaska by John Green

This book was also recommended to me by my lovely friend, and I really enjoyed it. Review click here

IMG_1414

50 Ways To Find A Lover by Lucy-Anne Holmes

I chose this book purely because the blurb took my interest, and it’s my kind of read. Looking at reviews later this does seem to be a popular book.

My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult

I have seen the adaptation of this book, which I enjoyed, and I thought I’d give the book a try. I’ve heard the film went into a different direction from the book, so I’m interesting to see what changed.

Wedding Night by Sophie Kinsella

I saw this book in the book charts and liked the blurb. I was also really wanted to read a Sophie Kinsella novel, and I can never seem to find the first of the Confessions series in shops. (I will eventually order it online).

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

I’d seen this book was popular recently, and it was on a display table in the book shop. Like with many of these books, I liked the blurb so I purchased it.

Billy and Me by Giovanna Fletcher

I know my friend Emma really likes this book, and I’d been meaning to get myself a copy. I ending up buying my copy the day the author gave birth to her son, which I thought was nice!

IMG_1412

The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty

I saw this book in the charts and I liked how it sounded. I’d never seen anything on this book before so I thought I’d see why it made the charts.

The Wish List by Jane Costello

I have heard good things about this author and when I saw this on the shelf I figured I’d give it a shot.

The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

I picked this up after seen lots of reviews online, and I also heard it was being made into a film – and we all know I love a good book adaptation! I adored this book – you can find the review here

The Wolf Of Wall Street by Jordan Belfort

I got this book for no other reason than I loved the film, and I was interested in seeing what his book was like.

 photo(2)

An Abundance Of Katherines by John Green

I bought this book when I was in the middle of reading Looking For Alaska because I wanted to read more from this author. I was in a little John Green bubble this month, I think he’s quickly becoming a favourite of mine.

Just A Girl, Standing In Front Of A Boy by Lucy-Anne Holmes

I chose this book because I liked the blurb, and only realised that I’d picked up another from this author once I’d gotten home. Looks like I’ll like this author!

Matched by Ally Condle

I watched a Youtube video about this book, and it made me really want to read it. I love a good dystopian novel, and this society matches you with your ideal mate.

Delirium by Lauren Oliver

Same reason as above, I chose this because of a review on Youtube. It’s another dystopian novel, this society believes that love is a disease that you need to be cured of.

The Longest Holiday by Paige Toon

I finally got my hands on a Paige Toon novel!  Two of my friends absolutely adore this author so, of course, I had to find out for myself. I chose this book as it is a stand-alone, and then I’ll try one of the series books.

photo(1)

If I Could Turn Back Time by Nicola Doherty

I was so excited to be invited into the Bookbridgr family this month, and this is one of the books from the site!

Big thank you to Headline Review for this review copy, I’m so thrilled to receive this copy and look forward to reading it. The blurb is exciting and it sounded like a perfect read for me. I really enjoyed this book, I finished it last night. I will add a review link when it has been written.

 I have found so many wonderful books from your suggestions, and I would love to expand my collection. Please leave suggestions and recommendations for me!

4 thoughts on “March Book Haul

  1. Wow that’s a lot of books! How long would it take you to read a book on average? I’m starting to read The little coffee shop of Kabul for #boosbookclub with @BloomingBoo on Twitter

    Like

    • Depends on the length and the type of book really. I get through 2 or 3 books a week at the moment, but that’s only because life gets in the way!
      That sounds like fun!
      I’ll have to look into that. Heard the book is good, think my friend Abbey @AbbeyLouise20 has read it.
      xxx

      Like

  2. If you haven’t already read it, I think you would love The Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls. Also, Stephen Kings’s 11.22.63:A Novel – It’s a big undertaking but well worth it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

