Book Lover’s Tag

Do you remember how you developed a love for reading?

I do, my mum is an avid reader and as a young girl she’d buy me different books to try. She bought me a copy of The Magic Faraway Tree and then I was hooked. Ever since then I’ve been a passionate reader, so thank you mum!

Where do you usually read?

Usually either on the couch, or in bed, but I will read everywhere: trains, buses, canteen at work.

Do you prefer to read one book at a time or several at once?

It depends on how quickly I become attached to the book. If I immediately become engrossed in a book, I won’t pick up another one until it’s done. If I’ve not immediately fallen in love, I may be distracted by something else.

What is your favourite genre?

I do love a good chick-lit, but I am trying to expand on that. I will try to give all genres a chance, but I tend to choose this one.

What genre will you not read?

As mentioned above, I will try any genre, but I can’t imagine I’d love many horror books.

Do you have a favourite book?

This is a difficult question! I have many books that I consider favourites. I’d probably say the Harry Potter series, purely because I couldn’t choose.

What is the worst book you’ve ever read?

Again, I had to really think about this one. I’m going to say The Cement Garden by Ian McEwan. It wasn’t terrible – it’s just not my cup of tea.

What is the biggest book you’ve ever read?

I’m not sure – probably the thickest book is one of the final Harry Potter books.

What was the last book you bought?

The Devil Wears Prada and also, Revenge Wears Prada by Lauren Weisberger. I bought them at the same time.

Which do you prefer library books or buying books?

I prefer buying books, usually because I like to re-read books and keep them in my collection. Can’t beat having a brand new book in your hands, then again, I love the smell of old books too.

  What are you reading now?

I’m just starting The Five People You Meet In Heaven by Mitch Albom. I also started Bridget Jones: Mad About The Boy by Helen Fielding, and I’m chipping away at that.

What are the disadvantages of being a book lover?

I can’t think of anything that would make being a ‘book lover’ a bad thing! Maybe the cost of books? Although, there are charity shops and free kindle books… so nothing!

If you’d like to also do this tag, please do.

Tweet me if you complete it, I’d love to see it!

Leave a Reply

